Wildland Fire Training
Registration and Course Information
Registration for wildfire courses at the Wyoming Fire Academy can be found online at: https://www.eventbrite.com/o/wyoming-fire-academy-wildland-14980813739
Please provide a valid email address during this process.
NWCG Nomination Forms are no longer required by the Wyoming Fire Academy to be submitted for registration.
Tuition: $75.00 per class for Wyoming based students $100-$300 per class for students based outside the state of Wyoming
* Cancellation Policy: You must cancel two weeks prior to the start of class to avoid being charged for the class. If you fail to cancel within the two week time frame you (or your organization) will be charged full course tuition for holding your spot.
Questions/Payments: Please contact Jody Wheeler, WFA Administrative Assistant at 307-856-6776 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
All classes are conducted at the Wyoming Fire Academy unless otherwise noted.
This training is brought to you as a cooperative effort between the Wyoming State Forestry Division and Wyoming State Fire Marshal's Office.
To see the Wyoming State Forestry Division Training calendar click here.
Watch for the 2021 Wildland Training schedule coming soon.
Wildfire Course Coordinator: