Links & Resources
Welcome to the Wyoming State Fire Marshal website. On these pages, you will find information about our Department and its Divisions, our personnel and how to contact them. You will also find information on fire prevention, fire systems, building codes, permitting, licensing, upcoming events, firefighter certification and much more.
Through quality service and motivated employees, work in concert with our customers to protect life and property from fire and electrical hazards.
*We now reciprocate Journeyman Electrician licenses with Alaska, North Dakota, and Oklahoma!*
Journeyman Renewals must be into our office by January 1, 2015 to avoid a penalty fee of $50.
Renewals will only be accepted until February 15, 2015. After this date, you will have to retest to reinstate the Journeyman License.
All CEUs must be completed before the expiration of the Journeyman License. For a list of currently accepted CEUs, click here.
We now have the 2014 NEC Code Book for Sale.
$80.50 plus tax
2014 NEC Analysis of Changes.
$45.00 plus tax.