Division Personnel 





Chief Electrical Inspector 

The Chief Electrical Inspector is the supervisor of the electrical safety division and oversees the licensing, permitting and inspections done by the division. 


      Electrical License Enforcement Officer 

Gregg Lassle 

Electrical Plans Examiner, Sheridan Office 

Gregg Lassle is responsible for performing electrical plan reviews to ensure code compliance. He also generates electrical plan review reports. 

Department of Fire Prevention & Electrical Safety

2100 West 5th

Sheridan, WY 82801

Phone: 307-673-4399

Email: gregory.lassle@wyo.gov 

Bridget Garcia

Licensing Specialist, Records and Data Management, Website Administrator, Cheyenne Office 

Bridget Garcia is responsible for exam and reciprocal applications.  The issuing of new Journeyman, Master and Low Voltage/Limited Technicians. Licensing of  Elevator Technicians, Apprentice Electrician and Apprentice Technician licenses for the State of Wyoming.

Specializes in assisting large out of state  Electrical and Low Voltage/Limited Contractors and employee licensing that are coming into the State of Wyoming.

Website and eLicense Portal Administrator.

Phone: 307-777-7907

Email: bridget.garcia@wyo.gov 

William O'Donnell

Office Support Specialist, Cheyenne Office  

William O'Donnell is responsible for Master, Journeyman, Electrical Contractor and Low Voltage/Limited license renewals.  Licenses new Electrical, Low Voltage/Limited contractors.  and issues license verification letters.   Handles licensing questions and eLicense portal user assistance/issues for the State of Wyoming.

Specializes in Electrical Wiring Permits and issues with wiring permits. 

Department of Fire Prevention & Electrical Safety

320 West 25th St, 3rd Floor

Cheyenne, WY 82001

Phone: 307-777-7992

Email: william.odonnell@wyo.gov

Electrical Inspectors

Vacant: Please Contact Cheyenne Office for Assistance


Counties: Sheridan, Johnson, Crook and Weston

Steven Greenwell




Counties: Lincoln, Uinta, Teton - (Licensing Only), Sublette and Sweetwater

Patrick Street 



Counties: Big Horn, Park and Washakie

Rick Michon



Counties: Converse, Niobrara, Platte and Goshen

Vacant: Please Contact Cheyenne Office for Assistance


Counties: Carbon, Albany and Laramie (Pine Bluffs, Burns,& Albin only) 

Dan Tobin



Counties: Hot Springs and Fremont

Local and State Jurisdictions / Electrical Inspector Zones

Local & State Jurisdictions Chart .pdf
Electrical Inspector Zones.pdf

The State of Wyoming on July 1, 2023 adopted the 2023 edition of the National Electrical Code.